Newborn Essentials Class

Update on COVID-19 and how it will impact Stork Ready in the future.

Currently all of our prenatal classes are being offered live/ virtually through the end of August

We want to ensure the safety of our pregnant clients and their families.

Our hope is that many individuals will be vaccinated by then and the number of cases will be down significantly.


 Be certain to check if your class is in person vs. virtual. 

 

We are offering a free breastfeeding class if you sign up for Childbirth, Newborn Essentials and Infant CPR classes.

Let us know in the comments section of your order which Breastfeeding Class you would like to attend. You must sign up for all three classes at the same time.


Most  insurance companies reimburse for classes


You will not only learn how to diaper, swaddle, burp and bathe your newborn, you will learn what happens in the first moments your baby is born. We will discuss, delayed cord clamping, APGAR Scores and what they are, Skin to Skin and why it is important. We will also discuss how your baby transitions from being inside of you and being born. What does the transition period actually mean.  Discussions include choosing pediatricians as well as products for your new baby. 


All  virtual classes are live

2.5 hr Class  $50/ couple 

Sep 15 Wed 6:30-9:00 (Virtual)

Sep 19 Sun 12:00-2:30 (In Person) Class is full

Oct 2 Sat 12:00-2:30 (Virtual)

Oct 21 Thu 6:30-9:00 (Virtual)

Oct 24 Sun 12:00-2:30 (In Person) Class is full

Nov 14 Sun 12:00-2:30 (In Person) Class is full

Nov 20 Sat 12:00-2:30 (Virtual)

Nov 18 Thu 6:30-9:00 (Virtual)

Dec 4 Sat 12:00-2:30 (In Person)

Dec 12 Sun 12:00-2:30 (Virtual)

Dec 16 Thu 6:30-9:00 (Virtual)

Jan 20 Thu 6:30-9:00 (Virtual) 

Jan 29 Sat 12:00-2:30 (Virtual)

Feb 23 Thu 6:30-9:00 (Virtual)

Mar 5 Sat 12:00-2:30 (In Person)

Mar 24 Thu 6:30-9:00 (Virtual)

Mar 27 Sun 12:00-2:30 (In Person)

  "Our nurse couldn't believe this was our first baby! Thank you Karen we couldn't have done it without this class "