Infant CPR / Home Safety Class

Update on COVID-19 and how it will impact Stork Ready in the future.

Currently all of our prenatal classes are being offered live/ virtually through the end of August

We want to ensure the safety of our pregnant clients and their families.

Be certain to check if your class is in person vs. virtual.

If you are taking a virtual class, you are invited to come to Stork Ready after completion of the course so that you can practice on the manikins.


We are offering a free breastfeeding class if you sign up for Childbirth, Newborn Essentials and Infant CPR classes.

Let us know in the comments section of your order which Breastfeeding Class you would like to attend. You must sign up for all three classes at the same time.


Most  insurance companies reimburse for classes


This class is taught by an American Heart Association Certified Instructor. During this two hour class you will learn how to correctly administer CPR and choking skills for your infant. We will also cover the important up to date safety information, including crib and car seat safety. You will also learn how to baby proof  your home.


*The in person class increase is to cover cleaning of manikins as well as  replacement lungs.


All virtual classes are live

2 hr class $50.00 per person (Virtual)

2 hr  class $40.00 per person (In person Class)

Sep 16 Thu 6:30-8:30 Virtual

Sep 19 Sun 3:00-5:00 In Person (Class is full)

Oct 2 Sat 3:00-5:00 Virtual

Oct 20 Wed 6:30-8:30 Virtual

Oct 24 Sun 3:00-5:00 In Person (Class is full)

Nov 14 Sun 3:00-5:00 In Person

Nov 17 Wed 6:30-8:30 Virtual

Nov 20 Sat 3:00-5:00 Virtual 

Dec 4 Sat 3:00-5:00 In Person

Dec 12 Sun 3:00-5:00 Virtual

Dec 15 Wed 6:30-8:30 Virtual

Jan 19 Wed 6:30-8:30 Virtual

Jan 29 Sat 3:00-5:00 In Person

Feb 23 Wed 6:30-8:30 Virtual

Feb 26 Sat 3:00-5:00 In Person

Mar 5 Sat 3:00-5:00 In Person

Mar 23 Wed 6:30-8:30 Virtual

Mar 27 Sun 3:00-5:00 In Person

"My husband and I just finished our third class with Karen. We took Infant CPR, Baby Essentials, and the all day birthing class. With the first two we came out feeling better prepared and like we had a personal resource to turn to should future questions arise. With the all day birthing class that we just took today I came out feeling like I can conquer birth however I choose or whatever gets thrown at me (since so often things don't go quite how we pictured it). My husband feels more confident in his role at the hospital. I can't recommend Karen and Stork Ready enough. Someone else already said this, but it truly is your one stop baby preparation spot."

Jennifer Taschereau