Breastfeeding Class

Update on COVID-19 and how it will impact Stork Ready in the future.

Currently all of our prenatal classes are being offered live/ virtually through the end of August

We want to ensure the safety of our pregnant clients and their families.

Our hope is that many individuals will be vaccinated by then and the number of cases will be down significantly.


 Be certain to check if your class is in person vs. virtual.  


Please contact us with any questions or concerns.

storkready@gmail.com / 978-500-5081


We are offering a free breastfeeding class if you sign up for Childbirth, Newborn Essentials and Infant CPR classes.

Let us know in the comments section of your order which Breastfeeding Class you would like to attend. You must sign up for all three classes at the same time.


Most  insurance companies reimburse for classes


This two hour class is designed for the woman that wants to breastfeed as well as the woman that is undecided. Discussions will include the initial first hour of birth and the importance of skin to skin. You will be able to identify your baby hunger and fullness cues. We will also cover all the hurdles you may face and ways to overcome  them. You will also know when you should reach out for help from a lactation consultant and how to find one.  Breast pumps, pumping, storing and weaning will also be covered. The focus is on preparing the new mother to have a successful breastfeeding experience.

Partners are encouraged to attend!

All virtual classes are live

2 hr class $50.00  / couple 

Sep 14 Tue 6:30-8:30 (Virtual)

Sep 19 Sun 9:00-11:00(In Person)

Oct 2 Sat 9:00-11:00 (Virtual)

Oct 24 Sun 9:00-11:00 (In Person)

Nov 14 Sun 9:00-11:00 (In Person)

Nov 20 Sat 9:00-11:00 (Virtual)

Dec 4 Sat 9:00-11:00 (In Person)

Dec 12 Sun 9:00-11:00 (Virtual)

Jan 29 Sat 9:00-11:00 (In Person)

Feb 26 Sat 9:00-11:00 (In Person)

Mar 5 Sat 9:00-11:00 (In Person)

Mar 27 Sun 9:00-11:00 (In Person)

 "What a fantastic experience here! Karen is so knowledgeable, accommodating, and beyond helpful. I would recommend Stork Ready to anyone ready to take on parenthood!"