Breastfeeding Class

 This two hour class is designed for the woman that wants to breastfeed as well as the woman that is undecided. Discussions will include the initial first hour of birth and the importance of skin to skin. You will be able to identify your baby hunger and fullness cues. We will also cover all the hurdles you may face and ways to overcome  them. You will also know when you should reach out for help from a lactation consultant and how to find one.  Breast pumps, pumping, storing and weaning will also be covered. The focus is on preparing the new mother to have a successful breastfeeding experience.

Partners are encouraged to attend!


2 hr class $55.00 / couple

October 3 Thu 6:30-8:30

October 6 Sun 9:00-11:00

October 20 Sun 9:00-11:00

November 16 Sat 9:00-11:00

November 24 Sun 9:00-11:00

December 5 Thu 6:30-8:30

December 15 Sun 9:00-11:00

January 11 Sat 9:00-11:00

January 25 Sat 9:00-11:00

February 8 Sat 9:00-11:00

February 23 Sun 9:00-11:00

March 1 Sun 9:00-11:00

March 14 Sat 9:00-11:00

March 28 Sat 9:00-11:00

 "What a fantastic experience here! Karen is so knowledgeable, accommodating, and beyond helpful. I would recommend Stork Ready to anyone ready to take on parenthood!"