American Heart Association

Infant CPR/Home Safety

Click here to register for classes

This class is taught by an American Heart Association Certified Instructor. During this two hour class you will have hands on learning. You will learn how to correctly administer CPR and Choking skills for your infant. We will also cover the important and up to date safety information including crib and car seat safety. You will also learn how to baby proof your home.

$60.00 per person/ $90.00 per couple

Apr 7 Sun3:00-5:00  Class is full

Apr 20 Sat 3:00-5:00

Apr 20 Sat 3:00-5:00

Apr 25 Thu 6:30-8:30

Apr 28 Sun 3:00-5:00

May 2 Thu 6:30-8:30

May 11 Sat  3:00-5:00

May 19 Sun 3:00-5:00

May 23 Thu 6:30-8:30

Jun 6 Thu 6:30-8:30

Jun 15 Sat 3:00-5:00

Jun 23 Sun 3:00-5:00

Jul 14 Sun 3:00-5:00

Jul 24 Wed 6:30-8:30

Aug 1 Thu 6:30-8:30

Aug 4 Sun 3:00-5:00

Aug 25 Sun 3:00-5:00

Click here to register for this class

Child CPR / Home safety

This class is taught by an American Heart Association certified instructor.  During this two hour class you will have hands on learning. You will learn how to correctly administer CPR and choking skills for your child. We will also cover the important and up to date safety information to child proof your home. 

An infant manikin will also be available for those that want a demonstation and practice.

Testimonial

"My husband and I just finished our third class with Karen. We took Infant CPR, Baby Essentials, and the all day birthing class. With the first two we came out feeling better prepared and like we had a personal resource to turn to should future questions arise. With the all day birthing class that we just took today I came out feeling like I can conquer birth however I choose or whatever gets thrown at me (since so often things don't go quite how we pictured it). My husband feels more confident in his role at the hospital. I can't recommend Karen and Stork Ready enough. Someone else already said this, but it truly is your one stop baby preparation spot."

Jennifer Taschereau